From Scratch: Cinnamon Sugar Breadsticks

cinnsticks1

YES! They were as yummy as they look! Oh my goodness! Our journey of eliminating processed foods has led us to canning, preserving and from scratch foods, but homemade dough has always been an enemy of mine.  Even after attending the prestigious Culinary Institute of America and majoring in baking, bread will own me every time.  I don’t know what it is, we just do not get along. However, I know its a skill I must master to achieve our self sufficient lifestyle goals.

To practice, I researched and researched and after taste testing a batch at a playgroup decided I would dive into the yeasty world with these ooey gooey cinnamon breadsticks. Here is the recipe I used, all of mine from school yield hundreds of loaves and require machinery I just don’t have. So yes, I found a recipe on the internet 🙂

SUCCESS! It was easy, not fast at all because of the 3+ hours of proofing required, but oh so worth it! Give it a try and let me know how much you love um!

Leave a Reply

